The Octopus Project Info

The Octopus Project curtain photo

(L-R) Toto Miranda, Yvonne Lambert & Josh Lambert

The Octopus Project has been releasing joyous party music since 2002, all the while touring the world on their own, as handpicked support for artists as diverse as Aesop Rock, DEVO, and Explosions in the Sky, and playing festivals such as Coachella, Lollapalooza, Austin City Limits, and All Tomorrow's Parties. They've earned a reputation for elaborate multimedia experiments, lavish album packaging, and extremely fun, extremely loud live shows.

The band has released five full-length albums -- 2013's Fever Forms being the latest. Also active as composers for video games and film, they were awarded the Special Jury Award for Musical Score at the 2014 Sundance Film Festival for their work on the film KUMIKO, THE TREASURE HUNTER. They are currently working on new music and planning 2015 tour dates.


Identification Parade LP/CD (Peek-A-Boo Records, 2002)
One Ten Hundred Thousand Million LP/CD (Peek-A-Boo Records, 2005)
The House of Apples & Eyeballs LP/CD with Black Moth Super Rainbow (Graveface Records, 2006)
Hello, Avalanche LP/CD (Peek-A-Boo Records, 2007)
Hexadecagon LP/CD (Peek-A-Boo Records, 2010)
Fever Forms LP/CD (Peek-A-Boo Records, 2013)

Singles & EPs
Christmas on Mars CD EP (Soda Pop Productions, 1999)
Black Octopus Lipstick Project Foam Party CD EP (Peek-A-Boo Records, 2004)
"Wet Gold" / "Moon Boil" 7" (Too Pure Recordings, 2008)
Golden Beds CD EP (Peek-A-Boo Records, 2009)
Whitby EP (Peek-a-Boo Records, 2012)
Sharpteeth 7" (Peek-a-Boo Records, 2013)

KID-THING (directed by Zellner Bros. 2012)
THUNDERBEAM (Karakasa Games 2012)
KUMIKO, THE TREASURE HUNTER (directed by Zellner Bros. 2014)

"Whitby" music video (2012)

"Sharpteeth" music video (2013)

"Mmkit" music video (2014)